The Beauty of Your Heart


Light-in-Heart

I stretch my hands at a distance

Hoping to reach your hand

I look at you from a distance

Hoping to catch your beauty

I let my heart open

For you to require no code

Looking at you before I sleep

Waking up next to you

Dream about you when I am with you

Peace with you is a life I need to live with you

 

So many things might have come along

Shaking the walls of our love

Destroy the colors of the heart

Kills the light we have built for years

I won’t let that happen

I belong to you

 

I am yours even when the world turns black

Won’t matter a bit if you take all of me

Because alone I am incomplete

The part of me that needs your presence

Is bigger than I expected

You have concurred my heart

With the beauty of your smile

Tender care and beauty heart

I am yours

 

I would stand in a crowd

With your love, I shall still

Manifesting it all

Shy shall never prevent me

For all strength I have come from you

I shall always be grateful

 

Together we are composed

Within ourselves we fit every bit

The loudness of the world becomes our strength

And the waves of all shall set us a way

Attached hearts we are

Inseparable we are

Within the love we shine

Forever is our life

For a family we are strong

For eternity we are one.

Written by Felix Massinda

6 Comments

Leave a comment